The current version of the eBay - NetSuite Connector provides data flows for syncing orders, customers, fulfillments, inventory, and pricing information between eBay and NetSuite. The following two sections, Data Flow Settings and Data Flow Dashboard are the two main interfaces for running the flows, viewing flow statuses and resolving errors, if any.
Data Flow Settings
Each data flow group contains one or more data flows. Some flows are real time, as in: whenever a new record is created or updated in the source system (eBay), the same record is automatically updated in the target system (NetSuite). The flows can also be rescheduled to your required frequency. A switch is provided to turn on or turn off the data flow. Field mappings between the systems can be modified or new field mappings can be added. Advanced Settings enable you to tweak the data flow (filters are provided) before you decide to run the flow.
Data Flow Dashboard
The dashboard provides the status of the flows. You can resolve any errors from within the dashboard and re-run the flows. Filter options are provided to manage data flow views.
- Filters to view and organize your data flows.
- Data flow description and associated components. (import and export status)
- Take action on your data flows. ( re-run the flows without going back to Settings section)
- Go back to the Settings section.
- View errors (hover over the error) and resolve from within the dashboard.
Errors are indicated by color codes. Fully red indicates all errors, partial red-partial green indicates that some records were successfully imported and some were not; fully green indicates that all records were successfully imported etc. You can 'view' the errors and resolve them from within the dashboard. For detailed information, refer topic on error handling.
Modify data flow field mappings
The data flow comes with pre-built field mappings, but you can add/remove/modify the field mappings. For detailed information, refer topic Field Mapping Options in Integrator.io.
Manage integration connections
You can access, update and share your connections and credentials with your team members with integrator accounts. For detailed information, refer section manage and share connections in Integrator.io.
You can share your connections with your team members and monitor your integrations. A notification is sent to the recipient and the recipient has the option to accept or reject the request. You can also delete the integration from this section. To remove the integrations, first all connections must be removed (deleted). Refer topic manage and share connections in Integrator.io.
You can set up the connector to send and receive notifications, whenever the integration encounters any errors or when a connection goes offline. Refer topic email notifications in Integrator.io.
For detailed information on the platform capabilities, go to Integrator.io section