You can use the Revisions tab to monitor and manage changes that anyone in your team makes to an integration over time (based on the access and permissions in an account or integration).
- Learn about Integration Lifecycle Management
- Manage integration lifecycles
integrator.io creates a revision when you perform a pull, revert, or snapshot operation in an integration. Every revision is associated with a unique identifier (ID).
Important: You can only perform one revision at a time (a snapshot, a pull, or a revert).
You can spontaneously create a snapshot as a backup when you’re working on changes. This backup is especially useful when you are working on an integration in your production environment. Integrator.io creates a "snapshot" revision when you click the Create snapshot button.
If you run into an error or other issue, you can revert to a snapshot revision and return to a stable state.
You can clone an integration, make changes, and then create a pull after successfully building and testing changes. When you pull changes, integrator.io creates a “pull” revision. There are four statuses for a pull: In progress, failed, canceled, or completed.
integrator.io automatically saves the integration state before any change is made and after all changes are merged and your pull is completed. You can revert to either of these integration states within a completed pull revision.
integrator.io automatically creates a snapshot of the integration before any changes are made and after changes are merged and your pull is completed. You can use these snapshots to roll back to a previous integration.
If you have any conflicts, see Review and resolve conflicts.
You can roll back to a previous revision of a pull, snapshot, or revert when you run into issues and want to undo changes. This is called a “revert” revision. There are four statuses for a revert: In progress, failed, canceled, or completed.
integrator.io automatically saves the integration state before any change is undone or reversed and after all changes are undone or reversed and your revert is completed. You can always roll back to either of these integration states within a completed revert revision.
The Revisions list displays the history of every revision made in an integration because of a snapshot, pull, or revert. You can view details and perform actions on a revision based on the options available when you click the Actions overflow (...) menu of a revision.
The revision list or revision history provides the following information:
|Column||What it shows…|
|Description||The description you provide for a revision when you create a snapshot, pull, or revert like the reason or summary of changes in a revision.|
|Date created||Time at which you create a snapshot, pull, or revert. The time is shown based on your date settings in the following format: DD-MM-YYYY hh:mm:ss|
|Type||Type of revision:
Canceled: You can cancel an In-progress pull or revert revision during the Merge step.
|User||Name of the user who performs the revision.|
|Actions||Actions you can perform on a revision:
In the case of a pull or revert:
You can filter revisions based on user, date created, status, and type. To filter revisions:
- On the Home page, click the integration.
- On the integration page that opens, click the Revisions tab.
- Select a value in the filter fields, such as date created, type, status, or user. You can select a value in any field or all the fields to filter the integrations.
You can view the changes made at the resource level for a pull or revert in the audit logs. You can also filter the audit logs to view changes based on resource, user, and source. To view the audit logs:
- On the Home page, click the integration to open it.
- On the integration page, click the Audit logs tab. You can view the changes or revision details at the resource level.