A merge is part of a pull and allows you to combine current and remote integration changes. After reviewing and accepting changes, you can merge them. This ensures that any additional connections or packages are installed and confirms that you’re okay with merging your current and remote integrations. If you added any, you must configure any new connections that aren’t present in your remote integration. There may also be additional installation steps depending on the type of connection, including installing remote packages.
- Learn about Integration Lifecycle Management
- Manage integration lifecycles
You can cancel your merge at any time, or close the window and resume your merge later. The resulting canceled pull will appear in your Revisions tab, including a description, the date it was created, and the user’s name. If your merge isn’t successful, you’ll receive a pop-up notification and have the opportunity to try again. If your merge fails when adding resources or configuring bundles, you can still try again.
You can merge after you review your changes; however, you won't be able to merge changes between an updated integration and an updated clone. You can only merge changes when either the source or clone are updated. Your attempt will fail if you try to merge an updated source integration and an updated clone. When both are updated, the first pull from the source or clone will succeed, but the second pull will fail.
After reviewing your changes, click Next to continue. A simple merge doesn’t include any changes to connections or require additional installations.
You can cancel your merge at any time, or close the window and resume your merge later. Any added connections won’t be deleted if you decide to cancel your merge. However, you can only perform one action at a time. If you have a merge in progress you cannot perform a different pull or merge.
After you’ve approved your merge, you can see the pull revision listed in the Revisions history.
Merge changes with a new connection
If you’ve added a new connection, you’ll need to configure it before you can merge your changes.
Merge changes with new installations and connections
If you’ve added a new connection that requires an installation bundle, you’ll need to configure it before you can merge your changes.
You can cancel your merge at any time, or close the window and resume your pull later. Any added connections won’t be deleted if you decide to cancel your merge.
Please sign in to leave a comment.